Six Burnley players on international duty in June

Connor Roberts and Wayne Hennessey will face the most important fixture, with a crucial World Cup qualifying play-off against winners Scotland and Ukraine (Cardiff, Sunday June 5, 5:00 p.m.), as well as four the UEFA Nations League against Poland (Wednesday 1 June, 5 p.m.), Belgium (Saturday 11 June, 7:45 p.m.), and two against the Netherlands (Wednesday 8 June, 7:45 p.m. and Tuesday 14 June, 7:00 p.m. 45).

Goalkeeper Nick Pope is once again part of Gareth Southgate’s England squad, which has four Nations League appearances, two against Hungary (Saturday June 4, 5 p.m. and Tuesday June 14, 7:45 p.m.) and matches against Germany (Tuesday 7 June). , 7-45 p.m.) and the winners of the Italian European Championship (Saturday 11 June, 7-45 p.m.).

Central defender Nathan Collins is part of the Republic of Ireland squad which will face Armenia (Saturday June 4, 2 p.m.), Ukraine twice (Wednesday June 8, 7 p.m.-45 p.m. and Tuesday June 14, 7 p.m. -45h) and Scotland (Saturday June 11, 5 p.m.) in the UEFA Nations League.

Register to our daily Burnley Express Today newsletter

Gibraltar goalkeeper Bradley Banda (L) kicks the ball past Dutch striker Wout Weghorst during the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 Qualifying Group G football match between Netherlands and Gibraltar at the Stadium De Kuip, in Rotterdam, on October 11, 2021. (Photo by JOHN THYS / AFP) (Photo by JOHN THYS/AFP via Getty Images)

Forward Wout Weghorst is part of the Netherlands selection for the matches against Wales, as well as against Belgium (Friday June 3, 7 p.m.-45 p.m.) and Poland (Saturday June 11, 7 p.m.-45 p.m.).

Forward Maxwel Cornet was named in the AFCON qualifiers in Ivory Coast, as the Elephants face Zambia (Friday June 3, 8 p.m.) and Lesotho (Thursday June 9, 6 p.m.).

And finally, goalkeeper Bailey Peacock-Farrell, who spent the season on loan with Sheffield Wednesday in League 1, is in the Northern Ireland squad for their UEFA Nations League matches against Greece (Thursday June 2). ), Kosovo (Thursday June 9) and Cyprus, which they face twice (Sunday June 5 and Sunday June 12).

About Jerry Richter

Check Also

Reality TV star sports daring ‘gender reveal’ evening wear by fashion designer Burnley

Pregnant Charlotte Crosby, who shot to fame on the hit reality show ‘Geordie Shore’, hosted …